CHCPRT001 - Identify & Respond to Children and Young People at Risk

Under the National Quality Framework, Nominated and Certified
Supervisors must have training in child protection in order to be the
responsible person in charge of a service. This unit from the CHC Community
Services Training Package, meets this requirement. Participants who
successfully complete the related assessment task will be issued with a
Statement of Attainment (SOA) for this unit. This SOA is Nationally Recognised.
The training will include an overview of Keep Them Safe, requirements for
mandatory reporters in NSW, identifying significant harm and risk factors and
the provision of child safe environments.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR PARTICIPANTS

To receive a Statement of Attainment for this unit participants will need to:

Complete the Enrolment Form that will be provided during (or prior to) the session;

Provide a certified (by a Justice of the Peace) copy of your photo identification (eg, driver’s licence or passport);

Bring a copy of your organisation’s child protection policy to use during the session; and

Complete an assessment, either on the day or after the completion of the session.

As part of the enrolment form, the participants will need to submit a Unique Student Identifier (USI) which can be applied for at www.usi.gov.au.

PLEASE NOTE: All of the above will need to be provided before a Statement of Attainment will be issued.

Participants are encouraged to bring their web-enabled device to apply for the USI during the session and/or to complete part of the assessment questions during the session.

Marrickville

AUD $220
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Marrickville

AUD $220
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Blacktown

AUD $220
Tue, 6 Sep 2016 9:30am
Read more
Event Completed

Marrickville

AUD $220
Thu, 29 Sep 2016 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Marrickville

AUD $220
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Marrickville

AUD $220
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Marrickville

AUD $220
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Marrickville

AUD $220
Sat, 21 Jan 2017 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Marrickville

AUD $220
Thu, 23 Feb 2017 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Fairfield

AUD $220
Thu, 23 Mar 2017 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Marrickville

AUD $220
Sat, 25 Mar 2017 9:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Newcastle

AUD $220
Tue, 28 Mar 2017 9:30am
Read more
Event Completed

Marrickville

AUD $220
Fri, 28 Apr 2017 9:00am
Read more
Event Full

Marrickville

AUD $220
Sat, 27 May 2017 9:00am
Read more
Book this event

Campbelltown

AUD $220
Tue, 30 May 2017 9:00am
Read more
Book this event

Marrickville

AUD $220
Fri, 23 Jun 2017 9:00am
Read more
Book this event
 
Checkout
View all events
Community Child Care Co-operative