CHCPRT001 - Identify & Respond to Children and Young People at Risk - Webinar 3 part series (Non Member) - NESA Registered PD (6hrs) RTO ID: 90842


Under the National Quality Framework, Nominated and Certified Supervisors must have training in child protection in order to be the responsible person in charge of a service. This unit from the CHC Community Services Training Package, meets this requirement. Participants who successfully complete the related assessment task will be issued with a Statement of Attainment (SOA) for this unit. This SOA is Nationally Recognised. The training will include an overview of Keep Them Safe, requirements for mandatory reporters in NSW, identifying significant harm and risk factors, the provision of child safe environments and an overview of the Child Story Reporter.

Completing Identify and respond to children and young people at risk, contributes 6 hours of NESA Registered PD addressing 7.1.2 and 7.2.2 from the Australian Professional Standards for Teachers towards maintaining Proficient Teacher Accreditation in NSW. Participants must attend the full session to be eligible for the accredited hours.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR PARTICIPANTS

  • Please note that to complete this unit students MUST be working (either paid or as a volunteer) in a registered children's service to complete the assessment requirements.
  • To receive a Statement of Attainment for this unit participants will need to:
  • Complete the Enrolment Form that will be provided prior to the session;
  • Supply a copy of your organisation's child protection policy and,
  • Complete an assessment, after the completion of the session.

As part of the enrolment form, each participant must provide a Unique Student Identifier (USI) or a statutory declaration exemption letter which can be applied for at www.usi.gov.au.

PLEASE NOTE: All of the above will need to be provided before a Statement of Attainment will be issued.

Webinar

AUD $225
Mon, 16 Mar 2020 10:00am
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 10:00am
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $225
Fri, 1 May 2020 2:00pm
Fri, 8 May 2020 2:00pm
Fri, 15 May 2020 2:00pm
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $225
Wed, 15 Apr 2020 2:00pm
Wed, 22 Apr 2020 2:00pm
Wed, 29 Apr 2020 2:00pm
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $225
Wed, 27 May 2020 10:00am
Thu, 28 May 2020 10:00am
Fri, 29 May 2020 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $225
Mon, 6 Jul 2020 10:00am
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 10:00am
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $225
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 10:00am
Wed, 24 Jun 2020 10:00am
Thu, 25 Jun 2020 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $225
Fri, 7 Aug 2020 10:00am
Fri, 14 Aug 2020 10:00am
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $225
Tue, 15 Sep 2020 10:00am
Tue, 22 Sep 2020 10:00am
Tue, 29 Sep 2020 10:00am
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $225
Mon, 12 Oct 2020 2:00pm
Mon, 19 Oct 2020 2:00pm
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 2:00pm
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $225
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 10:00am
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 10:00am
Tue, 24 Nov 2020 10:00am
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $225
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 10:00am
Tue, 27 Oct 2020 10:00am
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 10:00am
Tue, 8 Dec 2020 10:00am
Wed, 9 Dec 2020 10:00am
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 10:00am
Read more
Book this event
 
Checkout
View all events