CHCPRT001 - Identify & Respond to Children and Young People at Risk (Non-Member) - RTO ID: 90842 - Webinar 3 part series (3 x 2 hr sessions)


Under the National Quality Framework, Nominated Supervisors and persons in day-to-day charge must have training in child protection in order to be the responsible person in charge of a service. This unit from the CHC Community Services Training Package, meets this requirement. Participants who successfully complete the related assessment task will be issued with a Statement of Attainment (SOA) for this unit. This SOA is Nationally Recognised. The training will include an overview of Keep Them Safe, requirements for mandatory reporters in NSW, identifying significant harm and risk factors, the provision of child safe environments and an overview of the Child Story Reporter.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR PARTICIPANTS

  • Please note that to complete this unit students MUST be working (either paid or as a volunteer) in a registered children's service to complete the assessment requirements.
  • To receive a Statement of Attainment for this unit participants will need to:
  • Complete the Enrolment Form that will be provided prior to the session;
  • Supply a copy of your organisation's child protection policy and,
  • Complete an assessment, after the completion of the session.

As part of the enrolment form, each participant must provide a Unique Student Identifier (USI) or a statutory declaration exemption letter which can be applied for at www.usi.gov.au.

PLEASE NOTE: All of the above will need to be provided before a Statement of Attainment will be issued.



Completing CHCPRT001 - Identify & Respond to Children and Young People at Risk will contribute 6 hours of PD addressing Standard 7 from the Australian Professional Standards for Teachers. Professional Engagement Standard 7 Engage professionally with colleagues, parents, carers and the community.
This course may also contribute 6 hours of Elective PD to your maintenance of teacher accreditation requirements, in line with the current Elective PD Criteria https://www.educationstandards.nsw.edu.au/wps/portal/nesa/teacher-accreditation/professional-development/pd-requirements

Webinar

AUD $245
Tue, 14 Sep 2021 1:00pm
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 2:00pm
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 2:00pm
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 2:00pm
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $245
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 10:00am
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 10:00am
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 2:00pm
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 2:00pm
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 2:00pm
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $245
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 10:00am
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 10:00am
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $245
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 10:00am
Wed, 21 Apr 2021 10:00am
Thu, 22 Apr 2021 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $245
Thu, 6 May 2021 1:00pm
Thu, 13 May 2021 1:00pm
Thu, 20 May 2021 1:00pm
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 24 May 2021 10:00am
Tue, 25 May 2021 10:00am
Wed, 26 May 2021 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $245
Tue, 1 Jun 2021 10:00am
Tue, 8 Jun 2021 10:00am
Tue, 15 Jun 2021 10:00am
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $245
Tue, 22 Jun 2021 2:00pm
Wed, 23 Jun 2021 2:00pm
Thu, 24 Jun 2021 2:00pm
Read more
Event Completed

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 5 Jul 2021 1:00pm
Mon, 12 Jul 2021 1:00pm
Mon, 19 Jul 2021 1:00pm
Read more
Event Full

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 26 Jul 2021 10:00am
Tue, 27 Jul 2021 10:00am
Wed, 28 Jul 2021 10:00am
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 9 Aug 2021 10:00am
Tue, 10 Aug 2021 10:00am
Wed, 11 Aug 2021 10:00am
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 30 Aug 2021 2:00pm
Tue, 31 Aug 2021 2:00pm
Wed, 1 Sep 2021 2:00pm
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $245
Tue, 7 Sep 2021 1:00pm
Tue, 14 Sep 2021 1:00pm
Tue, 21 Sep 2021 1:00pm
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 27 Sep 2021 1:00pm
Tue, 28 Sep 2021 1:00pm
Wed, 29 Sep 2021 1:00pm
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 11 Oct 2021 2:00pm
Tue, 12 Oct 2021 2:00pm
Wed, 13 Oct 2021 2:00pm
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 18 Oct 2021 10:00am
Mon, 25 Oct 2021 10:00am
Mon, 1 Nov 2021 10:00am
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 8 Nov 2021 10:00am
Tue, 9 Nov 2021 10:00am
Wed, 10 Nov 2021 10:00am
Read more
Book this event

Webinar

AUD $245
Mon, 29 Nov 2021 1:00pm
Tue, 30 Nov 2021 1:00pm
Wed, 1 Dec 2021 1:00pm
Read more
Book this event
 
Checkout
View all events